Ajay Dash bags Falcon Open golf title

 Ajay Dash emerged champion in the All-Odisha Falcon Open Golf Tournament, which concluded at the Bhubaneswar Golf Club (BGC) Course here on Sunday.
Other winners included Rajeev Roy (best gross), Yun Woo Jung (17-23 handicap), Gopinath Sarangi (senior), Alka Taneja (ladies) and Nikhil Pratap (24+ handicap).
Altogether 100 golfers from Sambalpur, Talcher, Paradip, Army, Railways and Bhubaneswar were participated in the two-day tournament.
Celebrity guest and former Bullywood star Jeetendra handed over the prizes at the closing ceremony.
Final results: Falcon champion: Ajay Dash (score 72). Best gross winner: Rajeev Roy (88). Runner-up (0-16 handicap): S P Patnaik (73). 17-23 handicap: Yun Woo Jung (71, winner), Syed Nawaz Yunus (76, runner-up). Seniors winner: Gopinath Sarangi (52). Ladies winner: Alka Taneja (67). 24+ winner: Nikhil Pratap (54). Longest drive: Rajeev Roy (260 yds). Nearest to pin: Shailendra Upadhyay (30 ft).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top