Night restriction of train service extended till Jan 13

The night running of trains on Kharagpur-Tata section will continue to remain suspended between 10 pm and 5 am till January 13, railway sources said. As a result, 18477 Puri-Haridwar Utkal Express leaving Puri on and from January 7 to January 13 and 18478 Haridwar-Puri Utkal Express arriving Jharsuguda on and from January 7 to January 13 will run via Cuttack-Angul-Sambalpur Road and Jharsuguda instead of its scheduled route via Cuttack-Bhadrak-Kharagpur-Tata-Jharsuguda. New Delhi-Puri Purushottam Express (12802) will run on normal route via Gomoh-Bokaro Steel City-Purulia-Tata on and from January 6 to January 12 (arriving Tata). If it is running even marginally behind schedule, it shall be controlled at Tata upto 4.50 am the next day. Howrah-Koraput Samaleswari Express (18005) scheduled to leave Howrah on and from January 7 to January 13 at 9.35 pm will be rescheduled to leave Howrah at 8.10 pm of January 8 to 14 respectively. Similarly, 18006 Koraput-Howrah Samaleswari Express has been rescheduled to leave Koraput at 11 am instead of 6.45 am during the above period and will be regulated suitably in Jharsuguda-Tata section to avoid night journey. 12819 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Orissa Samapark Kranti Express leaving Bhubaneswar on January 8 and 11 will leave at 10 pm instead of 3.40 pm. “Inconvenience caused to the passengers is deeply regretted,” an official said. PTI AAM PR HKS 01052044 NNNN

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top